Composition of the Assembly of Cetinje consists of 33 councilors. Members of the City Parliament are elected in local elections by citizens of Cetinje with the acquired right to vote, every four years. The current convocation of Assembly of the Old Royal Capital Cetinje is constituted on 3. march 2010., respectively after the election held on February 7.

In the current convocation, most members have Democratic Party of Socialists (21), and in the the city parliament are also represented the Social Democratic Party (6), the Socialist People's Party (3), a coalition of Liberal Party and Citizens Party (2) and one independent councilor.